THINK Global School

共同教育(15-18岁)
寄宿学校
+1 646-504-6924
THINK全球学校,54 W 40th St #512, New York, NY 10018, United States
联系我们

成立年份 2010
報名階段 / 成績 年级:10-12
登機 寄宿学校
學生人數 57
民族 49
師生比例 1:4
資質認證 西部学校和学院协会(WASC
校長 Adnan Mackovic和Russell Cailey
每年學費(最低) 基于收入
每年學費(最高) 94050美元

描述

THINK Global School 是世界上第一所旅行高中。年龄在15-18岁之间的学生通过每年在四个不同的国家生活获得教育--总共十个国家--从他们的多元文化经验中获得第一手资料。在国内生活期间,学生们获得必要的专业知识,为我们日益全球化的世界带来变化。

中央对 THINK Global School的使命是多样性。其60名学生的小团体由来自30多个国家的参加者组成,使其成为世界上最多样化的寄宿学校之一。这种多样性确保了在讨论中表达各种不同的观点,并与来自各种背景的同学形成终身的友谊。

小巧的设计
THINK Global School 该学校的设计规模较小,以确保每个学员的所有个人需求都能得到满足。学校由两批人组成,他们相互独立旅行,在每个学年结束时一起在希腊度过一个学期。

每个班级由30名学生组成,配备一名校长、六名教育工作者以及由媒体专家、辅导员和国内协调员组成的支持人员。这些数字导致 THINK Global School 它是全球师生比例最低的学校之一,确保学生在世界各地的旅行中获得近乎无限的时间和支持。

与众不同的课程
除了旅行,是什么让 THINK Global School 其独特之处在于其变革者课程。THINK全球学校不是在传统的教室环境中教育学生,而是通过基于项目的学习,充分利用它所处的国家。

在基于项目的学习过程中,学生通过创建和实施解决这些问题的项目来探索现实世界的问题。这些项目使学生能够亲自动手,对他们的教育负责,而不是简单地听老师讲课。学生们在项目工作过程中发现自己的长处以及如何应用这些长处,发展21世纪的关键技能,如沟通、协作、批判性思维和创造力,这些都是在大学和其他地方取得成功不可或缺的。

是什么使 THINK Global School 与其他采用项目制课程的学校不同的是,项目是围绕学生居住的国家设计的。 THINK Global School 教育工作者设计了与每个国家相关的项目,这意味着学生经常参与关注当地重大问题的工作。

在博茨瓦纳时,学生们与博茨瓦纳政府合作,收集奥卡万戈三角洲的濒危物种的保护数据。在印度,学生们通过参与研究该国缺乏清洁水的项目,了解与可持续性有关的问题。

每个国家都有机会与大量的当地专家、演讲嘉宾和其他个人会面,他们全面介绍了手头的主题,并提供了有意义的职业建议,这将有助于学生决定就读的最佳大学或开始实习的地方。

对心理健康和学术的同等关注
THINK Global School 我们认识到青少年时期是最关键的发展时期,并致力于看到其学生在生活的各个方面都得到发展。

为此,学生在国内期间定期与顾问会面,以确保他们在精神和学术上取得成功。学校辅导员还与学生一起前往每个地方,提供情感支持以及大学建议。

这种对社会情感健康的关注,是 "社会主义核心价值观 "的基础之一。 THINK Global School 教育。研究表明,被激励的学生更加投入,他们的学术成果也得到改善。这是一种全员参与的方法,它 THINK Global School 我们很自豪地雇佣了这些人。

学术日历
参加的学生 THINK Global School 遵守全年的学术日历,包括八个星期的现场学习,然后是五个星期的国内学习。这样,学生在国内有充足的时间来发展新的想法、新的欣赏和新的观点,以最好地影响他们的家乡社区,而不会想家。

在各国之间,学生有五周的休息时间来放松,与家人和朋友重新联系,并花时间准备可选的大学入学考试,如APs、SAT和ACT。

即使有这些延长的休息时间。 THINK Global School 学生的平均学习天数仍然比世界上大多数国家的学生多。

大学准备
94%的 Think Global School 学生们已经进入了大学。

变革者课程超越了为学生准备大学的学术和社会严格要求的范围。通过让学生指导他们的学习,并在他们教育的每个方面注入同情心和服务,他们有能力成为他们大学社区和其他地方的领导者。

一个教育在 THINK Global School 包括与大学和职业顾问的定期一对一会议,旨在为学生提供他们在大学入学过程中需要的所有工具。

虽然大多数 THINK Global School 我们的教师和辅导员为那些设想通过不同途径获得成功的学生提供全面支持。

空档期已经成为那些还没有准备好离开旅行和体验式学习的毕业生的一个越来越受欢迎的选择。他们提供了一种极好的方式来继续巩固在大学期间获得的技能。 THINK Global School.

未来的工作也表明,大学学位不再是在工作场所取得成功的必要条件,跨文化能力和数字能力的需求很大。由于这个原因,我们的教师和辅导员帮助那些在编码或平面设计等技术技能方面表现出天赋的学生引导他们的目标并直接跳入他们的职业生涯。

THINK全球学校是世界上第一所旅行高中。年龄在15-18岁之间的学生每年在四个不同的国家生活,从他们的多元文化经历中获得第一手的教育。在国内生活期间,学生通过THINK全球学校基于项目的课程,获得必要的专业知识,为我们日益全球化的世界带来变化。

Diagram THINK Global School

在你毕业前要做的31件事 THINK Global School

學者

課程

美国 - 基于项目的学习

教學語言

英语

外語

西班牙

考試

AP Capstone

大學諮詢

没有

學習支持

没有

課外


    发送请求

    与这所学校取得联系的最简单方法。只要填写表格,学校代表就会回答。

    学生信息

THINK Global School

Co-Education (15-18)
Boarding School
+1 646-504-6924
THINK Global School, 54 W 40th St #512, New York, NY 10018, United States
Contact

Year of Foundation 2010
Enrollment Phase / Grades Grades: 10-12
Boarding Boarding School
Number of students 57
Nationalities 49
Teacher Student Ratio 1:4
Accreditations Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
Headmaster Adnan Mackovic and Russell Cailey
Yearly Tuition Fee (Min) Based on income
Yearly Tuition Fee (Max) 94050 USD

Description

THINK Global School is the world’s first traveling high school. Attendees between the ages of 15-18 gain an education by living in four different countries each year –ten countries total– learning firsthand from their multicultural experiences. During their time in-country, students gain the expertise necessary to bring about change in our increasingly global world.

Central to THINK Global School‘s mission is diversity. Its small student body of 60 students consists of attendees from over 30 countries, making it one of the most diverse boarding schools in the world. This diversity ensures that a wide variety of viewpoints are expressed during discussions, and that lifelong friendships are formed with classmates from all manner of backgrounds.

Small by Design
THINK Global School is small by design to ensure each attendee has all of their individual needs recognized. The school consists of two cohorts that travel independently of each other, coming together at the end of each school year for a term in Greece.

Each cohort consists of 30 students and is staffed by a principal, six educators, and a support staff comprised of a media specialist, counselor, and in-country coordinator. These numbers result in THINK Global School possessing one of the lowest student-to-faculty ratios globally and ensures students receive near-unlimited facetime and support during their travels around the world.

A Curriculum Unlike Any Other
Besides travel, what makes THINK Global School so unique is its Changemaker Curriculum. Rather than educate students in the traditional classroom setting, THINK Global School takes full advantage of the countries it calls home through project-based learning.

During project-based learning, students explore real-world problems by creating and implementing projects that address them. These projects allow students to be hands-on and in charge of their education, rather than simply listening to a teacher lecture. Students discover their strengths and how to apply them during the course of their project work, developing critical 21st-century skills such as communication, collaboration, critical thinking, and creativity, which are integral for success at University and beyond.

What sets THINK Global School apart from other schools with a project-based curriculum is that projects are designed around the countries the students inhabit. THINK Global School educators design projects relevant to each country, meaning students regularly engage in work focused on significant local issues.

While they are in Botswana, students work with the Botswanan government to collect conservation data on endangered species in the Okavango Delta. In India, students learn about issues related to sustainability by engaging in projects that examine the country’s lack of access to clean water.

Each country is an opportunity to meet with a wide array of local experts, guest speakers, and other individuals who provide a comprehensive picture of the topic at hand and provide meaningful career advice that will aid the student in deciding on the best University to attend or start-up to intern at.

An Equal Focus on Mental Health and Academics
THINK Global School recognizes that the adolescent years are among the most crucial development-wise and is committed to seeing its students flourish in all aspects of life.

To do so, students meet regularly with an advisor during their time in-country to ensure they succeed mentally and academically. School counselors also travel alongside students to each location, providing emotional support as well as college advice.

This focus on social-emotional health is one of the bedrocks of a THINK Global School education. Research shows that motivated students are more engaged, and their academic outcomes are improved. It’s a whole-child approach that THINK Global School is proud to employ.

Academic Calendar
Students attending THINK Global School observe a year-round academic calendar that consists of eight weeks onsite followed by five weeks at home. This way, students have plenty of time in-country to develop new ideas, new appreciations, and new perspectives on how to best impact their home communities without becoming homesick.

In between countries, students have five-week breaks to relax, reconnect with family and friends, and spend time prepping for optional college entrance exams like the APs, SAT, and ACT.

Even with these extended breaks, THINK Global School students still average more days learning than students in most countries around the world.

College Preparation
94% Of Think Global School Students Have Gone on to University.

The Changemaker Curriculum goes above and beyond to prepare students for the academic and social rigors of university. By letting students guide their learning and imbuing every aspect of their education with compassion and service, they’re empowered to become leaders in their university communities and beyond.

An education at THINK Global School includes regular one-on-one sessions with a college and career counselor, designed to give students all of the tools they need to navigate the university admissions process.

While most THINK Global School students go on to university, our faculty and counselors provide full support to students who envision a different route to success.

Gap years have become an increasingly popular choice for graduates who aren’t quite ready to leave travel and experiential learning behind. They provide an excellent way to continue building upon the skills attained while at THINK Global School.

The future of work has also shown that a college degree is no longer required to succeed in the workplace and that cross-cultural competencies and digital proficiencies are in high demand. Due to this, our faculty and counselors help students who demonstrate a talent for technical skills like coding or graphic design to navigate their goals and jump right into their careers.

THINK Global School is the world’s first traveling high school. Attendees between the ages of 15-18 gain an education by living in four different countries each year and learning firsthand from their multicultural experiences. During their time in-country, students gain the expertise necessary to bring about change in our increasingly global world through THINK Global School’s project-based curriculum.

Diagram THINK Global School

31 things to do before you graduate THINK Global School

Academics

Curriculum

American - Project-based learning

Languages of instruction

English

Foreign languages

Spanish

Examinations

AP Capstone

University counseling

No

Learning support

No

Extra-Curricular


    Send a Request

    The easiest way to get in touch with this school. Just fill in the form and school representative will answer.

    Student information