Dwight School

共同教育(2-18岁
日间学校
+1 212-724-6360
中央公园西区291号,纽约,NY 10024, 美国
联系我们

成立年份 1872
報名階段 / 成績 学前班、幼儿园、1-12年级
登機 日间学校
學生人數 853
民族
師生比例 1 : 6
資質認證 国际文凭组织世界学校,国际文凭组织世界学校连续体,美国中部学院和学校协会,欧洲国际学校理事会,世界体育学院
校長 校长斯蒂芬-斯帕恩
每年學費(最低) 15,900美元
每年學費(最高) 53,500美元

描述

德怀特学校成立于1872年,是一所国际知名的独立学校(幼儿园-12年级),致力于教育下一代创新的全球领导者--一次一个学生。我们致力于在个人兴趣和激情的基础上,为每个学生精心打造个性化的旅程。我们称此为点燃每个孩子的 "天才火花"。
这种独特的教育理念使德怀特与众不同。个性化的学习,加上社区和全球视野,是德怀特世界级教育所依赖的三大支柱。

作为纽约市最古老的独立学校之一,德怀特为其丰富的传统、杰出的校友和教育方面的众多进步而感到自豪。然而,最令人激动的是我们的现在和未来,因为创新是我们DNA的一部分。德怀特是一所前沿的IB世界学校,是美洲第一所为2-18岁儿童提供所有四个国际文凭课程的学校,并且是启动学生孵化器的先驱,通过我们的Spark Tank项目,使年轻的企业家能够将他们自己的想法推向市场。

德怀特鼓舞人心的教师队伍--来自全球各个角落的名师--鼓励学生相信自己的才能,追随自己的内心,并通过国际文凭课程承担智力风险。没有两个学生的旅程是相同的。德怀特是纽约市独立学校中师生比例最低的学校之一,为学生提供一对一的关注和充足的机会,让他们在课堂内外表现出色。这包括广泛的语言、设计和技术教学;丰富的视觉和表演艺术项目;获得冠军的运动队;无数的课外活动;以及全球领导力培训。

德怀特自1980年以来一直是经认证的国际文凭组织世界学校,没有其他课程更符合德怀特的愿景,即教育批判性思维者和创新的全球领导人,使他们能够在当今快速变化的全球市场上取得成功。国际文凭的学术广度和深度是无与伦比的,这就是为什么它被世界公认为准备上大学的 "黄金标准"。

德怀特的大学咨询团队从9年级早期开始为学生提供专业知识和指导。我们的毕业生进入顶尖的高等学府,包括哈佛、耶鲁、普林斯顿、麻省理工、斯坦福、哥伦比亚、达特茅斯、康奈尔、麦吉尔、牛津和爱丁堡大学等。毕业后,他们加入了一个充满活力的德怀特校友网络,该网络横跨各大洲。
德怀特学校在纽约、伦敦、首尔、上海、迪拜和云端的德怀特全球网校(被《新闻周刊》评为美国最佳在线高中#2)拥有一个全球网络,学生有许多机会旅行,并从五年级开始参加跨校园文化和课程交流项目。这些共同的、丰富的经验为他们在全球舞台上的未来做好准备,他们与同龄人建立的联系将持续一生。世界就在他们的脚下--我们非常高兴为我们的学生提供一个国际学习护照。

德怀特是一所家族学校。他的儿子布莱克-斯帕恩(Blake Spahn)是副校长,他和校长黛安-德鲁(Dianne Drew)一起,为纽约和全球数以千计的德怀特学生提供个性化的教育旅程。

欢迎来到Spark Tank,德怀特学校的创新孵化器
在德怀特寻找你的火花
在德怀特学校激发创新。今天教育明天的远见者
激发创造力、天赋和表达能力。德怀特学校的视觉和表演艺术
今日德怀特》杂志

學者

課程

国际学士学位小学课程、中学课程和文凭课程

教學語言

英语

外語

普通话、西班牙语、法语、德语、意大利语、日语、韩语、俄语、希伯来语、荷兰语、瑞典语、拉丁语、ASL等。

考試

国际文凭组织PYP、MYP和DP评估和考试

大學諮詢

學習支持

課外

德怀特从学前班到12年级都有广泛的课外活动,以扩展学习和点燃学生的天才火花:俱乐部、活动、音乐学院和获得冠军的运动队。
修學旅行
社區服務
表演藝術
運動
暑期課程

    发送请求

    与这所学校取得联系的最简单方法。只要填写表格,学校代表就会回答。

    学生信息

Dwight School

Co-Education (2-18)
Day School
+1 212-724-6360
291 Central Park West, New York, NY 10024, USA
Contact

Year of Foundation 1872
Enrollment Phase / Grades Preschool, Kindergarten, Grades 1-12
Boarding Day School
Number of students 853
Nationalities
Teacher Student Ratio 1 : 6
Accreditations International Baccalaureate World School, IB World School Continuum, Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools, European Council of International Schools, World Academy of Sport
Headmaster Chancellor Stephen Spahn
Yearly Tuition Fee (Min) 15,900 USD
Yearly Tuition Fee (Max) 53,500 USD

Description

Founded in 1872, Dwight is an internationally renowned independent school (nursery-grade 12) committed to educating the next generation of innovative global leaders ― one student at a time. We’re dedicated to crafting a personalized journey for every student based on individual interests and passions. We call this igniting the “spark of genius” in every child.
This unique educational philosophy has set Dwight apart. Personalized learning, together with community and global vision, are the three pillars upon which a Dwight world-class education rests.

One of New York City’s oldest independent schools, Dwight is proud of its rich traditions, illustrious alumni, and numerous advances in education. Yet it is our present and future that is most exciting because innovation is part of our DNA. Dwight is a frontier IB World School, was the first in the Americas to offer all four International Baccalaureate programs for children from ages 2-18, and is a pioneer in launching a student incubator empowering young entrepreneurs to bring their own ideas to market through our Spark Tank program.

Dwight’s inspiring faculty ― master teachers from all corners of the globe ― encourage students to believe in their own talents, follow their hearts, and take intellectual risks through the International Baccalaureate. No two student journeys are the same. Offering one of the lowest student-faculty ratios among independent schools in New York City, Dwight provides one-on-one attention and ample opportunities for students to excel within and beyond the classroom. These include extensive language, design, and technology instruction; rich visual and performing arts programs; championship-winning athletic teams; countless extracurriculars; and global leadership training.

Dwight has been an accredited IB World School since 1980, and no other curriculum fits better with Dwight’s vision of educating critical thinkers and innovative global leaders poised to succeed in today’s rapidly changing global marketplace. The academic breadth and depth of the IB are unparalleled, which is why it is recognized worldwide as the “gold standard” preparation for college and university.

Dwight’s college counseling team provides expertise and guidance for students beginning early in grade 9. Our graduates attend top institutions of higher learning, including Harvard, Yale, Princeton, MIT, Stanford, Columbia, Dartmouth, Cornell, McGill, Oxford, and the University of Edinburgh, among others. Upon graduation, they join a vibrant Dwight alumni network that stretches across continents.
With a global network of Dwight Schools in New York, London, Seoul, Shanghai, Dubai, and in the cloud with Dwight Global Online School ― ranked the #2 best online high school in the U.S. by Newsweek ― students have numerous opportunities to travel, and participate in cross-campus cultural and curricular exchange programs beginning in grade 5. These shared, enriching experiences prepare them for a future on the global stage, and the connections they forge with their peers will last a lifetime. The world is literally at their feet ― and we couldn’t be more delighted to offer our students an international passport to learning.

Dwight is a family school. Chancellor Stephen Spahn is distinguished as a pioneer in global education and the longest-serving head of an independent school in the U.S. His son, Blake Spahn, is Vice Chancellor and together with Head of School Dianne Drew, they spearhead the personalized educational journeys of thousands of Dwight students in New York and across the globe.

Welcome to Spark Tank, Dwight School's Innovation Incubator
Find Your Spark at Dwight
Sparking Innovation at Dwight School: Educating Tomorrow's Visionaries Today
Sparking Creativity, Talent, and Expression: Visual and Performing Arts at Dwight School
Dwight Today magazine

Academics

Curriculum

International Baccalaureate Primary Years Program, Middle Years Program, and Diploma Program

Languages of instruction

English

Foreign languages

Mandarin, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Hebrew, Dutch, Swedish, Latin, ASL, and more

Examinations

IB PYP, MYP, and DP assessments and examinations

University counseling

Yes

Learning support

Yes

Extra-Curricular

Dwight has an extensive array of extracurriculars from preschool-grade 12 to extend learning and ignite students' sparks of genius: clubs, activities, Music Conservatory, and championship-winning athletic teams.
School trips
Community service
Performing arts
Sports
Summer programs

    Send a Request

    The easiest way to get in touch with this school. Just fill in the form and school representative will answer.

    Student information