American School of Milan

Co-Education (3-18)
École de jour
+39 02 530001
Via Karl Marx, 14, 20073 Noverasco (MI), Italie
Contact

Année de fondation 1962
Phase d'inscription / Grades De la maternelle à la 12e année
Pensionnat École de jour
Nombre d'étudiants 850
Nationalités 53
Ratio prof / élève
Accréditations Organisation du baccalauréat international, Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools, Mediterranean Association of International Schools, Educational Collaborative for International Schools (ECIS), Council of International Schools (CIS), Wida, Association for the Advancement of International Education.
Directeur Wayne Rutherford
Frais de scolarité annuels (Min) 10 600 EUR
Frais de scolarité annuels (Max) 22 400 EUR

Description

L'American School of Milan éduque des étudiants internationaux originaires de plus de 50 pays depuis plus de 50 ans. L'école propose une éducation centrée sur l'élève, à l'américaine, qui encourage les enfants à développer tout leur potentiel, à atteindre l'excellence personnelle et à devenir des citoyens du monde engagés dans l'apprentissage tout au long de la vie.

Nous adhérons au profil de l'apprenant de l'IB ainsi qu'à nos valeurs scolaires de responsabilité, de respect et d'autonomisation. La technologie est un élément clé de l'ASM et fait partie intégrante de l'apprentissage des élèves.

Prospectus d'admission

Académique

Programme d'étude

Programme international à l'américaine

Langues d'enseignement

Anglais

Langues étrangères

Italien, espagnol, français

Examens

Baccalauréat international

Conseil universitaire

Oui

Support d'étude

Oui

Extra-Scolaire

Les activités extrascolaires offrent des possibilités de leadership et de développement personnel. Les activités sportives et extrascolaires de l'ASM sont conçues pour offrir aux élèves une variété d'activités dans lesquelles ils peuvent apprendre de nouvelles compétences, développer leurs talents et socialiser avec leurs amis. Les activités se répartissent en trois catégories principales : actives, créatives et académiques. Les élèves sont encouragés à saisir l'opportunité de participer à au moins une activité pendant l'année scolaire. Les élèves de l'école élémentaire et de l'école secondaire peuvent choisir parmi un menu d'activités qui est publié et distribué aux familles en septembre. Parmi les activités récentes, citons le tennis en petits groupes, l'escrime, la gymnastique, les échecs, les spectacles musicaux, la cuisine, le club de mathématiques, le karaté et bien d'autres encore. Au niveau du lycée, les sports universitaires de l'ASM comprennent le cross-country, le volley-ball, le basket-ball, le tennis, le badminton et le football. Nos équipes se rendent dans d'autres écoles en Italie pour participer à des matchs et des tournois. D'autres activités extrascolaires sont proposées, comme l'album de fin d'année, les performances musicales, le théâtre et la danse.
Voyages scolaires
Service à la communauté
Arts
Sports

    Envoyer une demande

    Le moyen le plus simple de prendre contact avec cette école. Il suffit de remplir le formulaire et un représentant de l'école vous répondra.

    Informations sur les étudiants

American School of Milan

Co-Education (3-18)
Day School
+39 02 530001
Via Karl Marx, 14, 20073 Noverasco (MI), Italy
Contact

Year of Foundation 1962
Enrollment Phase / Grades Pre-K - Grade 12
Boarding Day School
Number of students 850
Nationalities 53
Teacher Student Ratio
Accreditations International Baccalaureate Organization, Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools, Mediterranean Association of International Schools, Educational Collaborative for International Schools (ECIS), Council of International Schools (CIS), Wida, Association for the Advancement of International Education.
Headmaster Wayne Rutherford
Yearly Tuition Fee (Min) 10,600 EUR
Yearly Tuition Fee (Max) 22,400 EUR

Description

The American School of Milan has been educating international students from more than 50 countries for more than 50 years. The school offers a student-centered, American-style education that encourages children to develop their full potential, achieve personal excellence and become global citizens committed to lifelong learning.

We embrace the IB learner profile along with our school values of accountability, respect and empowerment. Technology is a key focus at ASM and an integral part of student learning.

Admissions Prospectus

Academics

Curriculum

American-Style International Program

Languages of instruction

English

Foreign languages

Italian, Spanish, French

Examinations

International Baccalaureate

University counseling

Yes

Learning support

Yes

Extra-Curricular

Extra-curricular activities provide opportunities for leadership and personal growth. The ASM sports and after-school activities are designed to provide students with a variety of activities wherein students can learn new skills, develop their talents, and socialize with friends. The activities fall into three main categories: active, creative and academic. Students are encouraged to take the opportunity to participate in at least one activity during the school year. Elementary and Upper School students can choose from a menu of activities which is published and distributed to families each September. Recent activities have included small group tennis, fencing, gymnastics, chess, musical performances, cooking, math club, karate and much more. At the High School level, ASM varsity sports include cross-country, volleyball, basketball, tennis, badminton and soccer. Our teams travel to other schools around Italy to compete in games and tournaments. Other extra-curricular offerings include yearbook, musical performance, drama and dance.
School trips
Community service
Performing arts
Sports

    Send a Request

    The easiest way to get in touch with this school. Just fill in the form and school representative will answer.

    Student information